• Kórima e.V. Open or Close

    has been in existence since 1996 and has been a member of Welthaus Bielefeld since 2006. Our goal is to support indigenous peoples in the Sierra Tarahumara region in the Mexican state of Chihuahua.
    These peoples are faced with a variety of problems: poverty and underdevelopment, alienation from their own culture and language, violations of land rights, and extreme violence carried into this remote region by the Mexican drug cartels. In addition, there have been serious environmental problems in the past few years: the exploitation of the forests causes soil erosion, drought destroys the harvests, and again and again there are famines.

  • What We Do   Open or Close

    Together with our Mexican partner organization, the Alianza Sierra Madre, we provide help for self-help from Europe. We organize events that provide information on Mexico, the Sierra Tarahumara region, and the indigenous peoples living there and send updates with the recent information. By means of donations and the establishment of a network of national and international contacts we support the people in the Sierra Tarahumara region.

  • Support for Kórima Open or Close

    Do you feel like working with us? We are looking for interested and dedicated people.
    Transfer a donation to our account!
    Bank details:
    Volksbank Bielefeld-Gütersloh eG
    IBAN: DE67 4786 0125 1103 7503 00
    BIC: GENODEM1GTL
    Your donation is tax deductible.
    Get our updates with the latest information!
    Do you know people, groups, clubs, schools, or organizations that might be interested in our work? Recommend us!

well1817

Workshops - Starting Points of Self-Determined Development

The Alianza Sierra Madre pursues a philosophy of self-help. The indigenous communities do not need to be smothered by the concepts and plans of outsiders. Instead the work begins with multi-day workshops,

well7423

Sustainable Agriculture

Due to the progressive deforestation of the Sierra Tarahumara region, the drought periods triggered by this, and increasing soil erosion, the income of indigenous communities is declining.

The Women of Baborigame

In 1998 about thirty women from the municipality of Baborigame in the south of the Sierra Tarahumara region founded the Cooperative Mujeres Indígenas Tarahumaras y Tepehuanas A.C. (MITYTAC). The name expresses the way women from two different indigenous peoples,

F165

Provision of Drinking Water

The indigenous communities in the Sierra Tarahumara are increasingly struggling with ecological problems. As a result of the deforestation of the mountains, which were once densely wooded, the water table is out of balance and the quantity of precipitation is dropping.

bild 7955kl

Telefon 05203 / 69 49 (Ellen Schriek)
und 05723 / 9588904 (Hans-Walter Schmuhl)
EllenSchriek@korima.de
Hans-WalterSchmuhl@korima.de

• Kórima e.V. Open or Close

    besteht seit 1996 und ist seit 2006 Hausgruppe im Welthaus Bielefeld. Unser Ziel ist die Unterstützung der indigenen Völker in der Sierra Tarahumara im mexikanischen Bundesstaat Chihuahua.

    Diese Völker sind mit vielfältigen Problemen konfrontiert: Armut und Unterentwicklung, Entfremdung von der eigenen Kultur und Sprache, Landrechtskonflikten und extremer Gewalt, die durch die mexikanischen Drogenkartelle in diese entlegene Region getragen wird. Hinzu kommen in den letzten Jahren gravierende Umweltprobleme: Durch den Raubbau an den Wäldern nimmt die Bodenerosion zu, Dürre vernichtet die Ernten, es kommt immer wieder zu Hungersnöten.

  • Was wir tun Open or Close

     

    Zusammen mit unserer mexikanischen Partnerorganisation, der Alianza Sierra Madre, leisten wir von Europa aus Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe. Wir organisieren Veranstaltungen, die über Mexiko, die Sierra Tarahumara und die dort lebenden indigenen Völker aufklären, und verschicken Updates mit aktuellen Informationen. Durch Spendenwerbung und den Aufbau eines Netzwerks von nationalen und internationalen Kontakten unterstützen wir die Menschen in der Sierra Tarahumara.

     

  • Unterstützen Open or Close

    Haben Sie Lust mitzuarbeiten? Wir suchen interessierte und engagierte Leute.

    Überweisen Sie eine Spende auf unser Konto!

    Bankverbindung:
    Volksbank Bielefeld-Gütersloh eG
    IBAN: DE67 4786 0125 1103 7503 00
    BIC: GENODEM1GTL

    Ihre Spende ist steuerlich absetzbar.

    Lassen Sie sich unsere Updates mit den neuesten Informationen schicken!

    Kennen Sie Leute, Gruppen, Vereine, Schulen oder Organisationen, die an unserer Arbeit interessiert sein könnten? Empfehlen Sie uns weiter!

well1817

Workshops – Ausgangspunkte selbstbestimmter Entwicklung

Die Alianza Sierra Madre verfolgt eine Philosophie der Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe. Den indigenen Gemeinden sollen keine fertigen Konzepte und Pläne übergestülpt werden. Am Anfang der Arbeit stehen vielmehr mehrtägige Workshops,

well7423

Nachhaltige Landwirtschaft

Aufgrund der fortschreitenden Entwaldung der Sierra Tarahumara, der dadurch ausgelösten Dürreperioden und der zunehmenden Bodenerosion gehen die Erträge der Landwirtschaft der indigenen Gemeinden zurück. Immer wieder kommt es zu Hungersnöten,

Die Frauen von Baborigame

Im Jahre 1998 gründeten etwa dreißig Frauen aus der Gemeinde Baborigame im Süden der Sierra Tarahumara die Kooperative Mujeres Indígenas Tarahumaras y Tepehuanas A.C. (MITYTAC). Der Name bringt zum Ausdruck, dass sich hier Frauen aus zwei verschiedenen indigenen Völkern,

F165

Versorgung mit Trinkwasser

Die indigenen Gemeinden in der Sierra Tarahumara haben zunehmend mit ökologischen Problemen zu kämpfen. Infolge der Abholzung des früher dicht bewaldeten Gebirges ist der Wasserhaushalt aus dem Gleichgewicht, die Nieder­schlagsmenge geht zurück.

bild 7955kl

Telefon 05203 / 69 49 (Ellen Schriek)
und 05723 / 9588904 (Hans-Walter Schmuhl)
EllenSchriek@korima.de
Hans-WalterSchmuhl@korima.de